Happy Place Found

I don’t have the energy for a full photo upload/update at this moment, but I can tell you that my trip to Switzerland could not have come at a better time. I had just got off the train at Ilanz, and I was walking around, waiting for my bus to take me to Vals, when I realized that I desperately needed this little excursion. I’m in the Swiss Alps, the river is running through the town, the autumn leaves are beautiful shades of colour, the nature and fresh air! As much as I like the big cities, for all of the obvious reasons, I love the wilderness, mountains, and natural rhythm just as much if not more. I’m only sharing two photos because the internet here is terribly slow, but you can expect a much larger photo blog in the next day or two.

This is the exterior of Peter Zumthor’s Therme Vals. Pictures are not allowed inside, but take my word for it, it is spectacular. Or Google Image Search it.

I went for a hike today. Despite cloudy, at times rainy or snowy, weather, it was so nice to be in a far away place. The mountains here are incredible, I picked a great time of year to come.

Alright, I’m quite tired, that thermal spring water seems to make me really sleepy and I have a long ways to go to get back to Barcelona tomorrow. Good night!

About jasonsedar

My final year of architecture school at the University of Calgary!
This entry was posted in Switzerland. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

